tt ads

Cannes 2018 Film festival celebrations began


The 71st International Cannes 2018 Film Festival celebration began on Tuesday. This ceremony takes place annually on the Bank of French Riviera River in France. This year, however, the new rules have been set in Cannes celebration with fans, photographers and celebrities. Recently Cannes Festival director Thierry Fremont has revealed that selfies are banned during the ceremony.

Thierry Freemo announced that “You already know about the Cannes International Film Festival celebrated from May 8 to 19 this year. It is an international film festival. Let’s maintain its holiness. We have decided that nobody should take a single selfie on the red carpet. Come to Cannes only if you are ready for this. We are against the Selfies. Selfies are no longers allowed on on the red carpet. Give respect to your backing celebrities … otherwise, you don’t come! “

It is also said that there is no special shows for media representatives at the Cannes Film Festival, organisers feel that as delegates expressing their review over the film leading to lack of interest in audience about the film. Netflix films are also banned in Cannes. This ceremony will take place till May 19th. Some how 18 films are selected and will be screened at the festival.

Aishwarya Rai, Bollywood actress is a member in Cannes jury, will soon be in Cannes. She is a brand ambassador of prominent France cosmetic brand Lalery. Katrina Kaif and Sonam Kapoor are also campaigners for this brand. Katrina Kaif is less likely to attend this time. On the other hand, Sonam Kapoor will not attend the event as she married Anand Ahuja yesterday. Bollywood ‘Queen’ Kangana Ranaut is going to walk on Red carpet for the first time.

And The Cannes Film Festival has kicked off with the likes of Cate Blanchett, Julianne Moore, and Penelope Cruz walking the red carpet.


tt ads

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>